Rhapsody for Cello and Orchestra (Reduced Orchestration)

Composed by Lucas Richman
Length: 8:00
Instrumentation: Solo Cello, 1111-1110-timp+1, pno, str*
Theme: Halloween
Instrument / Voice: Cello

Score – Full Orchestration

Dark, swirling melodies and virtuosic escapades propel the soloist through a musical story of passion and intrigue.

*When performed without the soprano, this work is titled, “Rhapsody for Cello and Orchestra”; when performed with soprano, the work becomes “The Haunted Concerto.”