As I Please

Composed by Kathryn Bostic
Words by Jessica Lanay
Length: 11:00
Instrumentation: 2333-4331, timp+2, pno, str
Ensemble: Full Orchestra

World Premiere:

Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
Kellen Gray, conductor
October 22, 2022

Kathryn Bostic’s multi-media collaboration with filmmaker Njaimeh Njie, and writer Jessica Lanay portrays a search for one’s personal meaning and identity.

Stills from As I Please, which will premiere at the Lift Every Voice concert with the PSO.

Sync licensing fee is equal to the fee for one additional performance.