Concerto for Oboe and Orchestra: The Clearing

Composed by Lucas Richman
Length: 17:00
Instrumentation: Solo Oboe, 3222-4331-timp+3, hp, str
Category: Concerti, Masterworks
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Instrument / Voice: Oboe

Commissioned by the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra for its principal oboist, Cynthia Koledo DeAlmeida, this concerto depicts one’s spiritual journey through life’s forest of worldly distractions.