Behold the Bold Umbrellaphant (String Orchestra)

Composed by Lucas Richman
Words by Jack Prelutsky
Length: 29:00
Instrumentation: Narrator, Strings, Piano, Percussion
Ensemble: String Orchestra

Commissioned by the San Diego Symphony Orchestra through a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts, this enchanting work turns 17 poems by Children’s Poet Laureate, Jack Prelutsky, into a Carnival of the Animals for the new millennium.


Comes with score, narrator score and parts (string count of 9-8-6-6-5, unless otherwise requested.  No extra charge for larger string count.)

Also available for Full OrchestraChamber Orchestra: (Narrator, 1111-1111-perc, pno, str), as well as Small Chamber Ensemble (Narrator, Clarinet, French Horn, Violin, Cello and Piano), and for two pianos.

Sync licensing fee is equal to the fee for one additional performance.