Rhapsody for Cello and Orchestra

Composed by Lucas Richman
Length: 8:00
Instrumentation: Solo Cello, Solo Soprano (optional), 2222-4321-timp+2, str*
Theme: Halloween
Ensemble: Full Orchestra

Socially Distanced Orchestration:  1111-1110, timp+1, pno, str   Click Here

Dark, swirling melodies and virtuosic escapades propel the soloist through a musical story of passion and intrigue.

*When performed without the soprano, this work is titled, “Rhapsody for Cello and Orchestra”; when performed with soprano, the work becomes “The Haunted Concerto.”