The United Symphony

Composed by Lucas Richman
Length: 20:00
Instrumentation: 3333-4331-timp+4, pno, hp and str
Ensemble: Full Orchestra

This work is conceived as a demonstration piece for each instrument in the orchestra and their respective families. Played in order, the movements lead to The United Symphony Finale, which combines all the forces together for an exciting finish. Each movement of The United Symphony may also be performed separately.

  1.  The United Symphony Round
  2.  Toccata for Percussion
  3.  Hornpipe for Brass
  4.  Arabesque for Woodwinds
  5.  Scherzo for Strings
  6.  Dialogue for Piano, Harp and Orchestra
  7.  The United Symphony Finale

Audio clip of The United Symphony Finale:

You May Also Like